Category: Contemporary Fiction

----------------------- Sponsored Links -----------------------

Date with Deceit

Julia Chapman's sixth Dales Detective Agency novel, Date with Deceit, sees Delilah going undercover at a shoot involving dangerous criminals. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton. A...

Transient Desires

In his many years as a Commissario, Guido Brunetti has seen all manner of crime and known intuitively how to navigate the various pathways in his native Venice to discover the person responsible. Now,...

The Divines

Set in the final days before a shocking tragedy forces an elite boarding school to shut its doors for good, Ellie Eaton's The Divines is a razor-sharp debut that asks the question: were you...

Flappy Entertains

From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart about being in control – and losing it. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes...

The Cook of the Halcyon

The Cook of the Halcyon is the twenty-seventh Inspector Montalbano mystery from the master of Sicilian crime, Andrea Camilleri. Moments later the all-white schooner, which looked like a hospital ship, began to pass ever...