----------------------- Sponsored Links -----------------------

Fear : The gripping thriller that has everyone talking

READ THE MOST CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER OF 2018:'You'll never see your neighbours in the same light again' OBSERVER
'Beautifully written, frightening and absorbing' THE TIMES
'As intellectually stimulating as it is gripping *****' DAILY TELEGRAPH
'[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller' – SUNDAY TIMES
'Something we've not see before in contemporary crime fiction' GUARDIAN
'Takes you right into the heart of darkness' MAIL ON SUNDAY
'There's a twist at the end that is worth waiting for' INDEPENDENT
'A terrifying study of a family threatened by the tenant living downstairs' WOMAN&HOME
'If you liked WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN, try FEAR' – BBC NEWS
'This creepy tale of obsession will make you wonder 'what would I do?' SUNDAY MIRROR
'A gripping tale of domestic terror' IRISH TIMES
'A must have new read' DAILY EXPRESS

You'd die for your family. But would you kill for them?Family is everything. So what if yours was being terrorised by a neighbour – a man who doesn't listen to reason, whose actions become more erratic and sinister with each passing day?

You go to the police, but they can't help you. You become afraid to leave your family at home alone. But there's nothing more you can do to protect them.

Is there?

FEAR is the most original thriller of 2018 – for fans of LULLABY, THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL and THE GUILTY WIFE.************

What people are saying about FEAR:

'I'm intrigued by Dirk Kurbjuweit's novel FEAR, about a stalker living downstairs' – LIONEL SHRIVER, THE OBSERVER

'Brilliantly done to play on every parents' deepest fears' – FIONA BARTON, bestselling author of THE WIDOW

'Thought-provoking, intelligent and genuinely chilling' – ELIZABETH HAYNES, author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER

'A terrific, original thriller – I loved it' JOANNE HARRIS

'FEAR makes us sympathetic to violent revenge, accessories to murder' – HERMAN KOCH, author of THE DINNER

'I loved it. So rich and claustrophobic' – RENEE KNIGHT, author of DISCLAIMER

'The most original thriller of the year' – NETGALLEY

'Expertly constructed, highly entertaining and thought-provoking' – Cloggie, Amazon reviewer

'If you're looking for a thriller with psychological insight, I highly recommend this one' – Marjorie, Amazon reviewer

'Not your usual thriller' – Fiona, Amazon reviewer

————————-

FEAR is translated from the German by Imogen Taylor

Product details

Format

Paperback
| 304 pages

Dimensions

129
x 198mm

Publication date
06 Sep 2018

Publisher

Orion Publishing Co

Imprint
Orion an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )

Publication City/Country

London, United Kingdom

Language

English

ISBN10
1409172031

ISBN13
9781409172031

Bestsellers rank

701,309

------------------- Sponsored Links --------------------

------------------- Sponsored Links --------------------
------------------- Sponsored Links --------------------

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *