Encore in Death Summary | J.D. Robb

Encore in Death Summary, an eve Dallas Novel Full Book summary, J.D. Robb is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling In Death series and the pseudonym for #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts. The futuristic suspense series stars Eve Dallas, a New York City police lieutenant with a dark past.

Initially conceived as a trilogy, readers clamored for more of Eve and the mysterious Roarke, In this article, we will explain Summary of encore in death: an eve Dallas novel and the most questions about that novel .


an eve dallas summary, encore in death synopsis, synopsis of encore in death, summary of synopsis of encore in death
Encore in Death Summary

Encore in Death Summary

Early in bestseller Robb’s entertaining 56th near-future novel featuring Lt. Eve Dallas, head of the New York City Police Security Department (after 2022’s Desperation in Death), Eve and her crack homicide team are called to a crime scene: the Upper West Side penthouse of “golden god of stage and screen” Brant Fitzhugh and his Tony, Oscar, and Grammy winning wife, Eliza Lane.

During a lavish party for around 200 of the couple’s friends and colleagues earlier that evening, Brant collapsed after drinking a champagne cocktail intended for Eliza.

Eve suspects cyanide poisoning. With a well-liked, much-admired movie star dead and his famous wife calling for action in finding his killer, Eve is under pressure from above to make a quick arrest.

The suspect list grows long with ex-wives, theatrical rivals, and crazed groupies. Plenty of enticing details of life among the theater and movie set make up for a plot that will be familiar to any Agatha Christie reader.

As ever, the main draw is Eve’s relationship with Roarke, her swoon-worthy husband, who’s not only handsome and mega wealthy but also sensitive and respectful of Eve’s opinions and decisions. Series fans will be satisfied. Agent: Amy Berkower, Writers House.

You may also like to read: To the Lighthouse Book Summary

Questions about the novel of Encore in Death: An Eve Dallas

What is the plot of Encore in Death? the poisoning of a beloved actor at a swanky party celebrating his actress wife has Lt. Eve Dallas and Det. Delia Peabody scouting around for those who might not have considered him quite so beloved.

What is the short synopsis of Encore in Death an Eve Dallas novel? Eve Dallas is investigating the murder of a much-loved actor at a glittering party. The spotlight has never been brighter. Or deadlier... It was a glittering event full of A-listers, hosted by Eliza Lane and Brant Fitzhugh, the most glittering of all celebrity couples.

What are the JD Robb books in order?

  • Missing in Death 2009
  • Naked in Death 1995
  • Glory in Death 1995
  • Immortal in Death 199
  • Rapture in Death 1996
  • Ceremony in Death 1997 .

What does the meaning of death explore in literature? death is more than a physical or psychological experience in literature; it also highlights existential questions concerning humanity and storytelling. This volume, entitled Death in Literature, approaches death by examining the narratives and spectacles of death, dying and mortality in different literary genres.

Font Size
lines height